Food On A Plate




UK Restaurants, Pubs, Cafes and Takeaways - Details and Reviews








Denmark Street Fish and Chip Shop - Bedford, Bedfordshire


Description

Sorry, no description available for Denmark Street Fish and Chip Shop.

Style of food on offer: Seafood, British, Fast Food

Review Summary

Denmark Street Fish and Chip Shop has received 8 reviews, giving the following average ratings (out of 10 - higher is better):

Overall:9.375
Food:9.5
Service:9.625
Ambiance:8.5

The reviews can be seen in full below these details.

Recommended dishes: Hake and a large Chips Cod chips and mushy peas Seafood Platter Seafood platter and Large cod

Address and Contact Details

34 Denmark Street
Bedford
Bedfordshire
England
MK40 3TQ

Telephone: 01234 350 282

Hoseasons Country Cottages

Customer Reviews for Denmark Street Fish and Chip Shop - Bedford

Great Fish - review added on Tue 12th Jul 2005

3 sizes of standard fish, generous chips, wide range of other chip style food, friendly service, great batter - very crispy, fish not overcooked, vegetable oil.
Overall: 8
Food: 8
Service: 8
Ambiance: 0

Fantastic - review added on Sat 16th Dec 2006

The whole experience is great with pleasant staff, nice food and a huge variety quick and cortous service would definitely recommend especially with 7 types of fish on offer, now thats a fish and chip shop!
Overall: 10
Food: 10
Service: 10
Ambiance: 10

Recommended Dishes: Hake and a large Chips
Best Fish and Chips in Bedford. - review added on Wed 6th Jun 2007

Great fish and chips the best in Bedford, lots of variety and other food things other than fish, good value for money too.
Overall: 10
Food: 10
Service: 10
Ambiance: 10

Recommended Dishes: Cod chips and mushy peas
Bedford's Best Fish and Chips Shop - review added on Wed 17th Oct 2007

I went to try the cod and chips as I have just moved to area and it was the best fish and chips I have tasted.

Be prepared to queue out onto the street especially on a Friday night.

Definitely recommend. Friendly staff!

Overall: 10
Food: 10
Service: 10
Ambiance: 10

Denmark st great - review added on Wed 12th Mar 2008

although denmark st is expensive, the food and wonderful service made it worthwhile. i strongly recommend this chippy to others around bedford. the boy on counter ben is very fit.
Overall: 9
Food: 9
Service: 10
Ambiance: 10

Recommended Dishes: cod chips and gravy
Best chippy in bedford - review added on Sun 15th Jun 2008

the denmark street fish and chips shop has the best reputation in bedford. the shop is the cleanest you are likely to see and the staff are extremely well trained and helpful. try the large cod if you are very hungry! the fish are always cooked fresh so be prepared for a short wait. it will be worth it.
Overall: 9
Food: 9
Service: 10
Ambiance: 9

Recommended Dishes: Large Cod and Chips
Super fish and chips! - review added on Tue 1st Jul 2008

I moved to Bedford in June and whoever I asked recommended Denmark Street as the best fish and chip shop in Bedford. I wasn't disappointed, great menu with some unusual extras, the seafood platter is one of my favourites.
Overall: 9
Food: 10
Service: 9
Ambiance: 9

Recommended Dishes: Seafood platter, Haddock and Rock
The shiz net - review added on Thu 11th Dec 2008

the chippies in this place are banging,there so juicy and crispy. Dont get me started on the fish,im a great fan of fish and i got to say that there fish are too good. anybody reading this should concider what ive said the chipps and sea food ARE SO NICE
Overall: 10
Food: 10
Service: 10
Ambiance: 10

Recommended Dishes: COD



Review What You Eat uses modified ChefMoz data as well as our own - you can add entries direct to ChefMoz via the following links:
Help build the largest open-content restaurant guide on the web.
Submit a Restaurant / Review /Link - ChefMoz Project - Become an Editor