Food On A Plate




UK Restaurants, Pubs, Cafes and Takeaways - Details and Reviews








Harvester - Stevenage, Hertfordshire


Description

Sorry, no description available for Harvester.

Style of food on offer: British, Bar / Pub / Brewery
Parking: Own Parking Lot
Bar Facilities: Full bar
Smoking policy: Smoking section

Review Summary

Harvester has received 8 reviews, giving the following average ratings (out of 10 - higher is better):

Overall:3.875
Food:5.75
Service:5
Ambiance:5.5

The reviews can be seen in full below these details.

Recommended dishes: Crisps. mixed grill Another Restaurants's

Address and Contact Details

Roaring Meg Retail Park, London Road,
Stevenage
Hertfordshire
England
SG1 1XJ

Telephone: 01438 743391
Website: Click here

Other Information

Accepted payment methods:
  Bank Debit Cards
  American Express
  Visa


Hoseasons Country Cottages

Customer Reviews for Harvester - Stevenage

Review added on Tue 24th Sep 2002

We went on Friday to the Harvester at Stevenage after hearing about it from friends. I must admit we were not expecting it to be so good. We have been to America twice so it takes a lot to impress us food wise but finally a resturant is realising that good food at a reasonable price does work . The buffet salad bar was lovely and the drinks were free refill!
Overall: 8
Food: 10
Service: 8
Ambiance: 8

Review added on Tue 6th May 2003

If you require an establishment that provides inferior food at inflated prices then come here. I am so tired of how easily people are impressed with what amounts to be rubbish! Microwaved this and heated up that are the order of the day. I find it extraordinary how cheaply people are conned into believing that what they are being served is anything better than a roadside greasy spoon. In short: Terrible, overpriced and characterless!
Overall: 2
Food: 2
Service: 8
Ambiance: 4

Recommended Dishes: Crisps.
Poor Service - review added on Sat 20th Sep 2003

Harvester do a very good meal but has poor service, I waited one hour for my meal once.
Overall: 4
Food: 10
Service: 2
Ambiance: 6

Recommended Dishes: mixed grill
Health hazard - review added on Mon 30th Aug 2004

Harvester does great food, but the things they leave lying around for 3 year old to find on floors in disgusting, my three year old found rat poison laying around on there floor, he had the common sense to give it to me, i dread to think what other children might have done in they had found it. We will never visit a harvester again, i was so disgusted at there attitude, they asked what was my son doing with it in the first place, hence, they left it under our table he dropped his toy and found it there, no appology or nothing from them, disgusting service.
Overall: 2
Food: 6
Service: 2
Ambiance: 2

The Worst Service - review added on Sun 28th Aug 2005

Waited an hour for our meal. Then waited another ten minutes for cutlery whilst the food went cold. Children's dish consisted of sausages so burnt they had to be returned and so we waited longer. The whole miserable drawn out experience lasted 2.15 hours and no discount or good will gesture was offered despite countless apologies from young waiting staff. Absolutely ruined my Sunday.
Overall: 2
Food: 2
Service: 2
Ambiance: 8

Recommended Dishes: Another Restaurants's
Good Food - review added on Sun 23rd Oct 2005

I have been on many occasions and the food has been great.Better than some more up market places. Good value.
Overall: 8
Food: 8
Service: 8
Ambiance: 10

Would never go again - review added on Fri 14th Dec 2007

We went to Harvester last night with great expectations after eating there once before and being very impressed. Well in a matter of months the standards have seriously dropped. we ordered steak and chips and a rack of ribs, the steak was ordered as well done, when it arrived at the table it was so rare that a good vet could have brought it back to life. It came with peppercorn sauce that i had not asked for and was asked when i ordered if i wanted sauce which i didnt, it came with cold chips and a burnt tomato, i sent it back as it was too rare and said i didn't want sauce, came back with sauce and still pink in the middle the same cold chips and burnt tomato, the couple on the table next to us complained at least twice. To top it all of we then found hair on the ribs. we walked out in disgust.
Overall: 2
Food: 2
Service: 4
Ambiance: 2

Recommended Dishes: none
Might cost more than you think - review added on Thu 29th Jan 2009

The food is fine for the price and the service is not to bad at all but the killer is OPC/ OPService are giving out parking tickets late at night and are watching the 6 disabled parking spaces that are often empty like hawks 24/7 2 meals end up costing £120 and i will not be going back
Overall: 3
Food: 6
Service: 6
Ambiance: 4




Review What You Eat uses modified ChefMoz data as well as our own - you can add entries direct to ChefMoz via the following links:
Help build the largest open-content restaurant guide on the web.
Submit a Restaurant / Review /Link - ChefMoz Project - Become an Editor